Forum Academy Marketplace Showcase Pricing Features

2021. Why are blogs impossible and rich text editor / image resizing STILL a problem?

First of all, I want to say I love Bubble, so this post doesn’t come off as overly aggressive or trite. I’ve been a consulting in the tech / startup space for almost 20 years. I remember when an MVP cost hundreds of thousands of dollars and exponential technologies like Bubble have allowed this to occur on a fraction, of a fraction of the price. Further, the ability for people like myself to be able to build and ship products without having to traditionally code is insanely useful.

Given Bubble’s leadership in the space, and their recent Series A round of $100 million, I believe I’m in the right space. I have personally recommended Bubble to six different people who I know are recurring, paid customers.

However, and this is a big however, the time is far, far overdue for the Bubble team to provide the community with a blog and rich text editor solution. The sheer amount of forum posts of new(er) users who build their core product and go to build a blog as an afterthought, only to hear the veterans of the forums say in unison paraphrasing: Yeah, that’s Bubble’s biggest drawback, womp womp, is far too high. It’s incredibly frustrating to so many people. We need a solution, and honestly, Bubble needs a solution as part of their long-term strategy if they aim to be a leading competitor in this space.

:stop_sign: Not a “let someone else figure it out for us” solution where we are required to fend for ourselves, hunting through and endless amount of forum posts and poorly made plug-ins that take our money and still leave us all disappointed.

:stop_sign: Not an “assumed solution” where we would outsource to other platforms (wordpress, squarespace) or websites (Medium) that sacrifice our SEO or inbound marketing opportunities.