Any idea on if something like this is build-able on Bubble?

Hi guys,

I’m very new to Bubble, and I do have an idea of what I want to build, but I would love to get your guidance on if something like this can be built on Bubble before I get started.

This will be an image overlay tool that allows users to select from a library of images, text, and other attributes and then have those elements overlaying each other (it’s almost like a meme generator), like the screenshot below. They can then add the final product into their Library and/or download it.
Screenshot 2024-02-24 at 9.26.02 AM

After that, users will have a Profile page, they can organize these “digital collectibles slabs” by different categories such as “Collectibles”, “Comics”, or create custom collections and then bring/duplicate the slabs they have created into the new locations (their own Collectibles, Comics, or custom collection pages). The inputs that went into creating these slabs will then be used for the filters/sorting. Users can remove slabs, or write description for them in the individual pages for these slabs.

Screenshot 2024-02-24 at 9.39.01 AM

Then users can share the slabs to the feed so others can like and comment. Other users can come into their profiles and view these collections and slabs, and maybe leave a message.
Screenshot 2024-02-24 at 9.38.50 AM

I hope that gives you a good sense of what I’m trying to build and I hope you can give me some guidance on if something like this is doable on Bubble. Thank you so much guys!

Absolutely!

There are many ways to do this, but I’d probably do it using a group with the image inside of it and then the overlays in a group over the image. Then use one of the several group screenshot plugins to screenshot the parent group, generating a new image that includes all layers.

You can also use one of the drag and drop plugins if you need the layered elements to be positionable.

2 Likes