Forum Academy Marketplace Showcase Pricing Features

Assign Status To Employee In Particular Event

Hello dear friends! I am new to Bubble, currently building CRM, and stuck on the following.

There are things called “Report” and “Employees”. Before submitting the report, you can add employees and customers to the report from the repeating group. In each field in the repeating group, next to each employee, there is the drop-down option to choose whether the employee was Initiator of the incident or not Yes/No. I need this option to be linked to a particular employee in each report so later when i do a search, i would be able to make a search for all reports by employee ID/Name and find all reports particular employee was involved with Initiator “YES” status. By the way the field Employees in report is a List Of Things. Please help, thanks in advance!

Video of my app on YOUTUBE

Hi there, @vladlen.biz… if I understand your post correctly, I don’t think you can save the employees that have been added to a report as a list of things on the report because you won’t be able to designate the initiator status per employee per report. If that sounds like what you are trying to do, I believe you would need a new data type that stores the association between an employee and a report, and that data type would have a field that stores the employee’s initiator status for the associated report.

Anyway, apologies if I misunderstood your post and totally missed the mark there, but I hope this helps.

Best…
Mike

Hello @mikeloc,
Thanks for your response! You got it right. I think the same, the list of employees don’t work for me.