Bubble Noob - stuck for a week. Trying to achieve Join tables but unable to achieve it

Hi,

I am a complete noob in Bubble and I am trying to create a small internal use web app for my family business. I am currently stuck at the following step and in spite of exhaustive googling over the past 3-4 days I am unable to proceed any further. Will appreciate any insights.

We make handmade carpets. Every design has several colorways and each colorway will have different combinations of yarn in it and every yarn has a different percent of use in that particular design/colorway.

So For example in Design 123, Colorway A

Yarn Code 1 - 30%
Yarn Code 2 - 20%
Yarn Code 3 - 15%
Yarn Code 4 - 35%

Now I have a Data Type Yarn, a Data Type Design, a Data Type Colorway and a Data Type Colorway Line Item.

So to add a new design or colorway, I want to create a Repeating Group which will show all available Yarns, show an input box next to it to type in the percentage, and when save is clicked, I save the chosen yarns and their percentage into the related records for that particular design/colorway. Tutorials for saving this as a list of yarns are available but if I save it as a simple list of yarns then I don’t get to save the percentage along with it which is essential for my purpose.
So I need to save this under colorway line item and join the tables like in a conventional RDBMS but am lost at how to implement this.

Any tutorials/guides that you can point me towards will be very helpful.

Thanks,
Karan

You want to look at how shopping baskets work as that is kind of what you are trying to do.
You have 1 stock code (yarn) which can allocated to many Baskets (Colorways). You need to have a table in the middle a bit like an order or shopping basked that stores the yarn %.

In you repeating group, presumably you have a input field for the percentage.