Forum Academy Marketplace Showcase Pricing Features

Bug in user is logged in field

Hi,

Do we have to explicitly make a change to the “User is logged in” data field when we logged out an user? It doesn’t seem like we can directly change that field.

I have applied the “Log the user out” action in workflow, but when I log in with another user account to check, the original account which I logged out remains logged in.

The repeating group for my User Type

The preview

Just wondering if this is a bug?

Thanks in advance.

So what is happening is this (our documentation isn’t great there).

When applied to the current user, is logged in checks whether the current user exists are the user that has signed up.

When applied to another user in a list, it checks the same thing, and then, it’s always yes. So what you’re seeing is right (but not useful).

1 Like