Building a predefined chatflow

Hey everyone !

I’m new to bubble and currently building my Saas. It is going pretty well I must say and I really enjoy it a a lot !

However, I need to create a “Chat Flow” like page, and I have no clue on how to do that, and if I can do it directly with bubble.

To give you some context, the Saas I am building is a B2B education tool, with a iMessage Chat format for the lessons. Those are pre-conceived lessons, with pre-determined paths according to the answer of the reader.

Here is an example of how it would look when the lesson is fully done : (the lesson is in French, feel free to ask me to translate if needed) and here is the prototype of the idea made by a friend of mine : app.vulpi.io/lesson/1

By the way, I don’t know any programming language. This is why I’m searching for a way to do that in Bubble.

I’ve started doing it with workflows, but the solutions isn’t really ideal, since I would need to create a complete page with many workflows, for each lesson (and there are more than a hundred lessons…). And it is not really optimized as well in terms of performance.

Does someone knows a way to do something like this ?

Thanks in advance ! :slight_smile:

Thomas

This seems to be a chatbot of some sort, right? Maybe you want to have a look at one the chatbot no-code tools out there. There are tons of them.
In case you want to mimic it inside of Bubble I would try to build some sort of chain with text snippets, something like this:
Create a db type “Questions” (this will be everything what Vilpi says) and “Answers” (these are the pre-defined answer chips for the user).
A “Question” has 1 text, 1 next “Question” and 1-n (= a list of) “Answers”.
An “Answer” has 1 text and 1 “Question”.