Danger zone, too easy to delete an account?

Foremost I would like to say I appreciate the time and effort dedicated by the Bubble team to give us such a great application to work with. I am worried about the danger zone part of the account making it too easy to delete any account.

I experienced the process with a test account and deleted the account by pressing delete in the danger zone section. The account got deleted without any extra layer of security and without a verification message by email to confirm the delete is really done by the owner.

As a seller I find it scary that my account can be deleted without any extra layer of verification by phone message or google authenticator verification.

Can this process be improved by adding a extra security layer?

(PS: Think about if you leave your account unlocked or your team is working on the account and decide to press Delete Account)

1 Like