Different Accounts and RepeatingGroup

Hello, everyone. People in my app register their account before accessing the main page, and in the main page there is a RepeatingGroup for characters they can add:
Screenshot_12

But, unfortunately when someone adds a character to the list, it shows for all of the registered accounts on my app, and i was wondering, how do i make the added characters show to that one specific person who made the character?

In the User table, add a field called “List of Characters”. The field should be a list of Characters.

When a user creates a character, it should be added to the current user’s “List of Characters”.

Then when displaying the list of characters on the main page, you should use the following expression:
“Current User’s List of Characters”

Make sense?

Sorry, didn’t get you on the “User table” part, what did you mean by that?
I’m not very experienced with Bubble, so sorry if some questions seem very obvious.

Go to Data, then Data Types. You’ll see you have a User database table.

Alright, to explain your solution as i understood it,

1. In the User table, creating a new field called “List of Characters”, set the field type to “Characters” (the profiles created by the user which show up in the RepeatingGroup) and mark the checkbox "This field is a list (multiple entires).
  2. I’m guessing it will automatically add the characters to current user’s “List of Characters”, so i didn’t do anything there.
    If everything above was correct, then i have hopefully the last problem understanding how this works.
    Where do i enter the ‘expression’? I am kind of lost here, how to make this work.

I’m again sorry if i’m asking obvious questions, it’s just that as i stated, i’m not too experienced with these kind of things. Thanks for your help, awaiting your reply,

Chris S.

It won’t automatically add characters to the current user’s List of Characters. You have to do that yourself using workflows.