Does copy live -> dev require tab to be open?

Currently copying a huge DB from live to development to make some changes to a client’s app which didn’t have privacy rules (I need to verify that the addition of privacy rules doesn’t cause bugs).

Does this run on the client side like the Bulk data feature in the editor, or can I quit the tab after it’s started? Docs aren’t clear. In the network tab, Bulk data operations show the request being made in batches so it’s clear that’s client side, but for the Copy from live to dev or vice verse, it’s only ‘Check operation state’ which seems to query Bubble for the progress. That makes me think it’s safe to quit…

Can anyone confirm?

1 Like

Okay, I took the plunge… It doesn’t require the tab to be open…

1 Like