Feedback greatly appreciated - Chapterfree.com

Fellow Bubblers,

CF%20Logo

https://chapterfree.com

I have just made Chapterfree.com live. I am NOT a Developer, and most certainly NOT a Designer, but if my experience on Bubble has taught me anything, it’s that I am never going to be totally happy with anything I create, so I thought I would just get this out there and ask for some feedback - good or bad - that I can take on board and make some improvements (I am fully expecting most who visit the site will be able to suggest multiple areas for improvement in terms of content, layout, UX and functionality). I am also sure that some things are not going to work as they should, as we all know how hard it is to both build and test on your own - so please point out anything that needs fixing… Anything at all.

Please take a look if you have some time, and especially if you fancy yourself as a bit of a writer.

Much appreciation in advance.

Andrew.

4 Likes

Well, clicking on login without an account setup goes brings me this.

Hi Asher - thanks - schoolboy error - I had not updated Facebook with the new domain (was still using the bubbleapps.io one). Have done now. Can you please let me know if it is working now?

One idea for you - Create a simple 2-5 minute list of actions you want people to try on your site and then use userbob.com to have, say, 5 people go through those actions. We’ve found this to be a really low cost way to user test our site. And there’s no substitute for seeing people interact with it.

It costs $1 per minute of someone’s time. So, if you want 5 people to spend, say, 5 minutes to: 1) look at your homepage say what they think the site does, 2) sign up for an account, and then 3) use your site …it’ll cost you $25.

You’ll then get recordings of them using your site, saying outloud what they’re thinking when interacting with your site, etc.

4 Likes