Forum Academy Marketplace Showcase Pricing Features

Is it required to recreate an element after a plugin update?

I have a custom plugin (a custom editor) which has been updated several times.

There was a persistent frontend issue which i was not able to debug.

So I deleted the original element which was created right from the beginning.

And recreated a new element to replace the original one, with everything else the same.

And the bug was gone.

My question is - Is it sometimes required to recreate an element after a plugin update? I thought it was not, but it seems I was wrong?

After you publish an update to your plugin, you will have to refresh or reload your editor to update in the plugins tab. Then you will have to refresh or reload the editor to see the changes on existing workflows and elements. There is no need to delete existing elements as long as that element itself was not deleted and recreated in the plugin editor.

1 Like