Need help setting a Cookie based on an element

I am not able to set a specific cookie based on a dropdown value. I have tried several times using a javascript. The script itself works and sets a default cookie, but i cant get my head around why the dropdown value is not working. No matter what, the Cookie value is just not reffering to the dropdown value. I dont get any errors in the browser, so there must be a problem with the connection to the dropdown.

Background: Via a dropdown my customers choose their delivery location. Based on the location I need to create a cookie, that my Shopify Page can pick up to than only show products available for this customers location.

I am an amateur in this field, so please dont destroy me with your knowledge :smile:

Here is the script I used. The Dropdown ID is “Brs_Dropdown_Orte”. The name of the Cookie “Packstelle”.