[New Template] Main menu

E31EC1A3-77BF-4571-80B8-6F5A9D4B22A3

Hi Bubblers,

Under the brand name Building Blocks, I created my first template called “Main menu”. It’s a main menu for apps with a sign up, log in and account functionality. It took me three days to design the menu in a way that it is as functional in desktop modus as it is in mobile modus. Take a look at Main Menu Template | Bubble.

For the record; I did not design an account page or redesign the basic sign up and login form of Bubble itself. I just focused on the main menu and the side menu which activates in mobile modus.

My motivation

As a Bubble developer I often struggle in the beginning of a project with building up an app with the basics. To begin with; the main menu.

As most current templates in the market place are or way to complex to build an app from scratch or are not perfectly designed (responsiveness, pixel perfect, functionality, ui, consistent use of element names and styles) I decided to develop building blocks for the community.

Template Main menu

This template currently contains one main menu for full width pages (1200px) for apps with a sign up and login functionality.

Details

• Full width header menu

• Fully responsive

• Dropdown menu for account with four menu items (activated by user icon when logged in)

• Mobile side bar menu with main menu items and account menu when user is logged in

• user email shown when logged in

• Bar menu kicks in < 1140 px

• Logo image 230 (max) x 60 px

• Logo without text 40px x 40px kicks in < 600 px

• Manage responsive height of header menu and mobile menu items yourself by adjusting only two values in the design editor)

• custom styles with consistent style names for easy search

• Properly chosen element names

• Build as a Reusable group element (To make it floating, just place the menu in a floating group)

Roadmap for this template

Version 2 - expand functionality