Performance issues between dev and live versions for Hobby plan?

I’m VERY new to Bubble, thought I’d try to make a quick little game my extended family could play while we’re all stuck in our various homes. It’s very simple, small, low users (10), low data (50 records). Everything works fine in development, but when I go live, weird things happen. The first thing the user does is enter a user name and a room name, then clicks a button to Create or Join the room. There’s nothing else on this page. When they’re joining a room, the first step in the workflow is to create a Player record with the user name and the room name from the input fields, the Current User’s unique id, and a Player number which is Search for Player:count +1. But the Player record gets created with blanks in the user name and the unique id. It works fine in development, so I doubt it’s my logic, but I’m tearing my hair out trying to figure out why it’s not working in the live environment. Is it a performance issue thing? Any ideas?

Did you push your database from dev to live? Any chance you have privacy setting issues?

Yes, I’ve copied the dev database to live multiple times to clear out the corrupted data. I don’t know anything about privacy settings - I didn’t explicitly set anything, so I would have whatever the default is.

I’m busy for most of today while the gf gives birth, but later i might have some time. If you would like to make a copy of your app and set the settings to allow edit(or just view), me or the community can help you. You would just need to send me the link, or post the link here for any to review.

We are a helpful bunch :wink: