POP UP referring to Cell within Repeating Group and Making Changes to a Thing

Hello Bubblers!

I am very new to Bubble, and despite having made great advances in short times, I am stuck in one of my most important flows.

I am building a Reverse HeadHunting platform where Recruiters (Users) find Talent (Who are in the database but are not active users, just to confirm some actions) for their Positions that they can filter according to their particular needs for the Position they need to fill. I have the following Data Types: User, Talent Profiles, Position Profiles, and then the Data Options for the Talent Status and the Positions Priority.

Currently, both Positions and Talent display as Cards Repeating Groups (a little bit Trello-style), and clicking on them (+ sign) shows you the Position or Talent Details. If a Recruiter likes a Talent, they can save them to one of their Open Positions.

The idea is that the whole hiring process works an automated Trello for each Position: The Talent Card moves between columns (Saved, Contacted, In Process, Success, Rejected, Unstarted/Withdrawal) automatically as the status is updated. I already got the groups to display only the Talent assigned to that Position with the column’s status and to move between columns.

I want the process to be as automated as possible, so the idea was to send an email with a link to either Contact or Recruiter that opens a page where they update the status by clicking a button (ideally, this button would be in the email, but I am trying to simplify for the moment). Currently, the link would lead them to the Position’s Kanban Page with a Pop UP, with a custom state where:
1. Talent does not need to sign in and does not see any of the pages elements, just the Pop Up and clicks on the button that updates the Status (contacted to in process or unstarted/withdrawal)
2. Recruiter signs is as usual and updates the Status (in process, success or rejection)