Removing duplicate items from a repeating group?

I am relatively new to Bubble and started designing without too much of a plan… I am now at the point i wanted to upload 1000+ items into my database and realizing I have not set myself up properly.

Here is an example of the data set I am working with:

What I am trying to accomplish is rather than having my inventory items display like this:

I would like all of the duplicate inventory (i.e. Dasani’s) to display only once. Once clicked, the the various sizes available would display as options like this:

I can accomplish this by having all of the sizes of Dasani in one entry, but then I create the problem of how to display the price based on the size selection.

Any suggestions??
Thanks

Your main RG will use the :unique elements limiter.
Then create a smaller RG within the group of the main RG to show the sizes.

1 Like

Once the customer makes there selection for flavour and quantity they “Add to Cart” which creates a new “Cart Item”. If I am using a smaller RG within the main RG how can I also set the price of the “Car Item” based on the users size selection?

Within that smaller RG, insert your text elements into a group. Then when that group is clicked, do some workflow action to add the cart item and use “this group’s price” as needed.

My issue seems twofold now with price and duplicates…but first things first.

This is what i have for the main repeating group but I am still getting duplicate items. I’m assuming it is because technically they are all unique “Inventory” entries. I tried using the Inventory’s Description:unique elements but that didn’t work because that repeating group needs more than just the inventory’s description. Is there a way to do this using Search For constraints?

ah, that is a data structure issue.

Option 1: