I thought one of the main purposes of Save Points is to test out new features and have the option to revert back if needed. We’re testing out a new feature that completely changes how our app works for some users, and changes a ton of things in the DB for those users. We wanted to run this tool on a specific test-version user that has a bunch of dummy data pre-loaded in the DB, then revert back after testing/debugging, etc. And rinse/repeat until the bugs were out.
Big problem: After reverting to a Save Point created before running the tool on User A, User A’s fields are all still changed, and there are other “things” in the DB attached to User A that shouldn’t exist after restoring to the Save Point.
Am I missing something? This completely screws with our ability to thoroughly test new features when restoring Save Points doesn’t do anything to the testing DB.
Any help would be greatly appreciated!