Is it so that the Starter Plan only lets you go back 48 hours even if I’ve got savepoints older than 48 hours listed in the “History” tab?
I’ve got a bug in my app that I can’t fix, and I believe a workaround could be to reset my app back to a savepoint that I made, but apparently this is not possible
Hi there, @rudibakken… that’s correct, you can only use the save points that are within your plan’s retention window.
Thanks @mikeloc I have save points that goes 3 weeks back and they are all visible on the History tab, but I cant access any of them. I understand now that I can’t use any of them because they are older than 48 hours, but I really think it is kind of misleading that they are visible if I can not access them on my plan.
Ah well, I should be diving into my app to try to find a solution rather than complaining on the forum I guess haha, thanks for clarifying @mikeloc
In my reply, I initially wrote see but changed it to use, but truth be told, I thought you couldn’t actually see them because I believe I read that somewhere before. Just curious because I don’t have an app where I can see that right now… are the ones that are outside the retention window grayed out or something?
I’l add a few screenshots:
As you can see, they are visible:
And also clickable:
When I click one of the save points that are older than 48h a message appears at the bottom that says I need to upgrade in order to access it.
Ah, okay… at least they are super clear about it, even if it’s a bit “after the fact.” Thanks for the screenshots… much appreciated.
No problem at all. Yeah, I just checked if the warning appears when you create a new save point - and it doesn’t. I believe that would we a more appropriate placement.
This topic was automatically closed after 70 days. New replies are no longer allowed.