Saving data from an API call

Hi all,

I am new to Bubble and trying to teach myself, but have run into a block and would appreciate any help! I have already watched tutorials and read through a lot of documentation but am still stuck on what is likely a simple issue.

Here is what I have:

A request goes out from the API Connector to ChatGPT and it returns a Course Design Document (example below). The Course Design Document is displayed in a window with Auto-binding so the user can make edits. So far so good up to here.

Each Course Design Document ends with a Course Outline that gives information about each module of the course. I want to extract each module’s information from the Course Design Document and save it to Bubble so I can use it in the next API calls.

I found that I can ask ChatGPT to extract each module as a text string and return it as JSON or CSV but I am not sure how to save these returned variables in Bubble so I can call them later.

How can I save the data from API Connector to a specific data type and then call on that data field in another API call?

Thanks all!

Example Course Design Document:

Course Title: Anthropology of Religion

Course Summary:
This course explores cross-cultural varieties of beliefs in the supernatural and religious rituals people employ to uncover and shape their worlds. The course creates an understanding of diverse world religions through a cultural and historical lens. It will equip students with the knowledge and wisdom needed to critically analyze and appreciate varying cultural roots of religions across the globe, hopefully reducing bias towards various faith systems.

Recommended Textbook: