Search Filter in repeating group

Hi,

I am new to bubble. I am trying to setup a search button workflow to filter results in my repeating group. I want the users to select either a category, location or date, hit search and populate results in the repeating group. Right now, when I select any of the search criteria, all the results get populated. Any ideas?

Screenshot of my search screen.

Thanks,
Igor

1 Like

For anyone to answer your question you need to provide more information. I suggest screenshots of the conditionals or workflows you think should be applying the filters. The front end tells us nothing.

Here are the conditonals and workflows I have so far. Let me know if there is anything else I can attach.

this is in my design for repeating group.

Search button workflow
46%20PM

I’m afraid this is beyond my current knowledge of bubble. With these screenshots, I hope someone else will be in a better position to help. Good luck with it and sorry I couldn’t help.

Bumping this up again to see if anyone else can help @irotsenmar . I can’t spot the problem.

Probably time to get into the debugger and inspect the element to see what is going on. It will break everything down and allow you to see the values of your search constraints. First guess is that the values in the constraint are empty, because Bubble excludes empty values, which would result in all values being shown.

1 Like

I agree with @mebeingken. The way you’ve got it set up, you need to choose something for every one of your restraints.