"Send confirmation email" question

In the Manual:

“This action sends an email to the “currently logged-in” user to confirm the email is valid and that they can access it”

Whats the point of validating an email if the user is already logged in, and has access to the app already?

you can gate access to your app (or some portion of it) by referencing the user’s email confirmed [yes/no] property. For example, if there’s content you currently show to any logged in user, you could add a condition “is logged in AND email confirmed=true” to hide that content until they’ve clicked on the link in the confirmation email (at which point this property can be set to true)

1 Like