Some users cannot login using Bubble's built in "Log the user in" funciton

Hello,

I’ve been running our site on Bubble for 2 years now and this is the first time we have experienced this bug. A user reached out to us letting us know he was logged out of his account and tried to log back in several times but Bubble was alerting us that they couldn’t find a user with those credentials. He could finally log in after attempting a couple more times (with the same PW).

We started testing this ourselves and saw what he was experiencing firsthand. My friend and I were on two different computers. I could log into my account on my computer, but he couldn’t log into mine on his computer, and vice versa. We tried many different accounts on different devices while paying close attention to the debugger and we couldn’t find any consistencies among the failed login attempts. I can 1000% guarantee passwords were a match and we’ve been logging into our account for the past 2 years with no issues.

This issue came about after I published some changes to the site however none of them were related to the sign-in flow. I did copy our Live listings database onto Test mode, but I don’t see how that could cause this. I double-checked out the live database for users as well and it all looks good. We also implemented the workflow reducer plugin by Ab Advany ( https://wureducer.com/ ) to help our marketplace load faster.

This seems like a bug beyond our control. Any info on what it could be would be very helpful. Thanks!

2 Likes

Having the same issue, but with my signup flow. WUreducer seems to be the common denominator here, as I just installed it in the last couple of days. I disconnected it from my site to see if that helps, but I think it will take time to aggregate (is that even the correct term??).

2 Likes

@gaimed

1 Like