Stripe: how to remove the scary "future payments" message

Hi everyone,

I’m using the official Stripe plugin, with the ‘Charge the Current User’ workflow action, to take a one-off payment for my product from users.

However, I’ve been told by users that there’s a concerning message on the payment screen…

“By confirming your payment, you allow [company] to charge you for this payment and future payments in accordance with their terms.”

Does anyone know how I can remove this message? I don’t want to take any future payments and am concerned that this message is stopping users from purchasing.

You can use Stripe JS as an alternative or setup your own “Session” to charge the user.

Thanks! I think I may end up figuring out the API as the way forward.

Cheers,
An