STUCK :) HELP- Please with assigning a things to multiple things

Ok. I am very new to this DB logic…and am slowly getting acclimated thanks to this community and reading everything @levon @NigelG and @romanmg share.

So please bear with my stupidity and not seeing the “forest for the trees”

I am sure it’s a very simple solution…I have watched @romanmg’s video on shopping cart about 8-9 times…and recreated it to wrap my mind around connecting types of things.

Ok.
Here we create the Subjects (type of things), Master Course Sets etc. …and they work fine.

Setup the popup here to edit the name of the Subjects, Master Course Sets etc…and the editing works fine…

Below I am trying to assign these (Master Course Sets, Subjects etc) to a Form (aka Grades)

Below are the screenshots of the types of things…and example of how I added them to the Forms(AKA Grades) …manually.

The example used in the screen capture is Pop Up Group- Data Type (Subjects)

Anyway…what I am trying to do is take connect the current pop up thing (Subject) to the list of Forms (AKA Grades) below…and I have tried several ways …but can’t figure this out…So like most guys…after I am completely lost…I will ask for directions :slight_smile: Please

For Ref-

Hi @josh11, looks like you’re only a few more steps away.

You’ll need to use a custom state to “remember” the selected Forms in the repeating group. Here are the expressions written out, but below that I’ve included links to 2 tutorials that will walk you through a bit more how to work with custom states and lists.

So, I’m going to assume your toggle is the selection input:

1. Create a custom state on the popup or Form RG called “Selected Forms” - this state should be type “001-FORMS” and should be a list.
  2. Workflow: When Toggle is changed to yes > Set state “Selected Forms” to “Selected Forms :plus item Current Cell’s Form”