Forum Academy Marketplace Showcase Pricing Features

Very confused What to use for mobile app development

Hello everyone

I am trying to build a mvp for a 2 sided marketplace app. I have very limited coding knowledge which is why I came across bubble which seemed pretty straight forward and I started building the frontend of the app. I realised after that it's not straightforward to make an 'app store' app with bubble. 2 days of constant google searches and scouring the forums i became more confused than ever. i came across Dropsource, Backendless and GoodBarber and am not sure what is the difference between these and why you would need to use a combination of two to make an app even though all of them have their own frontend and backend development. Also, if there is a better way of developing an mvp app with virtually no budget what would it be. Sorry if this seems stupid but i am a newbie and i need an explanation, please assume i am an idiot. Thanks

I’ll try to do a quick explanation, but first, there are a few terms I want to define:

• Frontend: What the user interacts with
  • Backend: The logic and such behind the scenes that actually makes the app do stuff
  • Native App: An app that uses the direct capabilities of the mobile device. Can run offline
  • Hybrid App: A web application that is packaged to look like a Native App. Won’t run offline without a lot of trickery.

If you use Bubble, you are building a web application. If you want to take a Bubble web application and make it look like a mobile phone app, you will need to use a “wrapper.” Examples of this include Jasonelle, Webview Gold, and others. Zeroqode has a service to help do this, as does BDK. In this scenario, Bubble is responsible for your frontend and your backend.