What is the best way to send notification to all user?

hi there, i trying to make send notification to all user.
so i have the admin page, and when the admin is create a new calendar academic and submit i want it to send notification on the date where the new academic calendar date is start, and send notification to tell the end of the academic calendar.

i’ve been try with backend workflow and scheduling list workflow.

how can i send notif to all user?

• i have to try to add data field user (list) in my database. but it will make a big gap space in the database row because accomodate all user. i won’t that.

how is the best way if i have 100+ user?

thank you in advancwe

Create a workflow and iterate through the list of users. You don’t want them all to go out simultaneously. In programming it’s called a loop, I’m pretty new to bubble, but this video seems to explain it pretty well from a no-code perspective.

1 Like

You have to create a recursive api workflow.
You essentially need an api workflow that creates a notification for the user you give it, then it has to call itself again with the next user.

Here is an example I use in my project, where I’m passing through an index (1, 2, 3, 4…) and process stuff for User#(1, 2, 3, 4…) in the database. Repeating the same process until I run out of users to process.

Just be aware that this process is slow! Hundreds of users will take considerable time…

1 Like

If the message to all users is the same, there is no need to create a message for every user. Just don’t assign these general messages to a specific user.

1. Add a message_read field of type “notification for user” to the user data type.
  2. Create a workflow that when a user opens a message, the message gets added to the message_read field.
  3. Next, in order to show a user that he or she has a new general message, give the user some kind of indication there is a new message, f.i. an icon that changes color