What is the process to professional feature releases in bubble?

Dear Bubble Community

I have been building on bubble for A few years now. I came from a completely novice background with no development experience whatsoever.

I have learnt a lot along the way, but one thing I do not understand which I am hoping to get some advice on is how to manage different release versions of software?

The bubble community is extreamly rich in knowledge and expertise from a code perspective it seems, and I am wondering if people know what is the industry standard for managing software releases or is there a standard way of doing it professionally and correctly?

I am starting to find myself working on a feature, and then a client asks for another feature which I begin to work on, so I then have two features on the go. Then I’m finding that someone else contacted me and they found a bug in my app, So what has been happening is, I pushed a fixed to the bug live, but then all the other features that I was working on got pushed live also, and I ended up in a little bit of a mess and a broken system.

My question is, How do professionals approach this kind of thing and how is it done in bubble can anyone share any advice on how I should professionally deal with this process and manage different features and releases safely.

Many Kind regards

Tim Garrett

I think to some extent this is a personal preference, but there are definitely strategic ways of thinking about it.

I try to release new feature sets in batches that make sense with the planned work on a project. If I know there are two new features I’m working on at the same time, I’ll release them together. Separately, if there are bug reports, I’ll try to release fixes to those as soon as I can, depending on how critical or urgent the bugs are.