When a user closes browser while a Workflow wasn't finish

what happens when a user closes browser while a Workflow wasn’t finish?

Does the workflow stop?

What about database actions like “make changes to a list of things”

This would acually be helpfull to know, good question!

Workflows execution are on server side, so they will finish whatever browser conditions.

If a user tries to close the browser while a workflow is running, a dialogue window opens up with a warning. If the user still closes the browser, the workflow will stop.

Database actions which have already been triggered by the workflow should not stop.

If you need to make sure that a certain workflow is always completed, you can trigger an api workflow, as they run on the server.

Can anybody on the bubble team confirm this?

This topic was automatically closed after 70 days. New replies are no longer allowed.