Format Large Currency Number to K or M

Hi Bubble Community:

I am new to Bubble and currently checking out Bubble to build a real estate app. I am having problem trying to shorten large currency number e.g. $500,000 or $1,000,000 to $500K and $1M respectively for google map markers.

Appreciate any help or advice please.

thanks!
leon

1 Like
function fnum(x) {
	if(isNaN(x)) return x;

if(x < 9999) {
		return x;
	}

if(x < 1000000) {
		return Math.round(x/1000) + "K";
	}
	if( x < 10000000) {
		return (x/1000000).toFixed(2) + "M";
	}

if(x < 1000000000) {
		return Math.round((x/1000000)) + "M";
	}

if(x < 1000000000000) {
		return Math.round((x/1000000000)) + "B";
	}

return "1T+";
}

Use above funtion to convert your number to shorten

Thanks @manikandan for your response and solution and as this is my first time trying to use a script in Bubble, hope you do not mind explaining how to attach and run the script dynamically to update google map markers with shorter currency form upon page load.

You can use below plugin to implement above one.

I did use the Toolbox plugin for the script but not sure how to attach it to the marker to display the short form dynamically. Do I use the script when user inputs the currency field and store it into the database before displaying the short form on the google map markers?
thanks again for your help!

Hi leon… i am searching for this answer too… have you figured it out?

i haven’t figured it out yet and will be trying out a few options to see if it works. Hope someone will chime in here to throw some lights :slight_smile: .

Hi,
Let me suggest another javascript way to achieve the same result

(function(x) {
if(x < 9999) {
		return x;
	}

if(x < 1000000) {
		return Math.round(x/1000) + "K";
	}
	if( x < 10000000) {
		return (x/1000000).toFixed(2) + "M";
	}

if(x < 1000000000) {
		return Math.round((x/1000000)) + "M";
	}

if(x < 1000000000000) {
		return Math.round((x/1000000000)) + "B";
	}//and so on...