Login / Register

Hello,

can someone tell me how to do a proper Login/Register System?
I am Pretty new to this and I already tried around a few Things.

I also went through the tutorials.

I mean something like this:

A form with the Inputs E-Mail and Password, The Buttons Sign Up and Login. I know how to Event those Buttons, but how do I make like theres another form popping up instead of the same form the Login Thing is in? Because in my opinion that Looks Pretty weird.

I hope someone can help me!

Thank you :slight_smile:

1 Like

What do you mean exactly.

Can you site an example, so we understand your question?

Your saying you have 1 button “login/signup” and you want the user to be able to click like “already have an account? login” and then then form switches to a login form, not a signup form? is that correct?

Start a new project. Use the wizard. There’s a quite well done header with integrated login widget you can inspect. (It’s not perfect, but it will help you get started.)

(Aside: Why do so many folks start new projects WITHOUT the wizard? That baffles me.)

Im sorry for the inconvenience.

My original Intention for using this whole “Software” was this:

Me and my Group which are medical (first-aid) responders for non-critical situations Need something to be able to communicate with each other, and also where everyone has Access to. That means we will Need a Login/Register form for the beginning. There should be two Buttons which are Register and Login, and two Inputs for E-Mail and Password. When you click on Register another Window should Pop up with Additional Information being saved in a database, and with the E-Mail and Password you would be able to log in. When you log in you would get redirected into the main form.

I really hope someone here can help me, and sorry for my Grammar but I am Pretty sleepy. For me it is 00:51 o’clock Right now.

Additionally it would be nice if someone could write to me on either Discord or Steam: