Return Current User Data In A Repeating Group

Hi everyone,

Apologies if this is very simple. I’m new to Bubble and finding my way. I’ve tried a number of things to solve this but am having no luck.

I’m building a service which sends SMSs. I want to send a message using a Twilio plug in, then return recently sent messages from that particular user in a repeating group.

I can return recently sent messages with “Current cell’s Message’s Creation Date”, but that doesn’t filter by users.

I can filter by users by doing a search for Messages and then adding a constraint “Created by = Current User,” but then that populates the entire column with that one message.

So I can’t seem to combine the two. Thanks in advance for your help :slight_smile:

Hi there, @timbretonjohnston… can you post a screenshot of the setup of your repeating group? It should be as simple as the data source of the repeating group being Search for Messages, and the constraint on the search would be Created By = Current User, but it sounds like you tried that and it’s not working for you. So, screenshots of the search/constraint and the repeating group’s fields would probably be useful to help pinpoint the issue.

Best…
Mike

Hi Mike,

Thanks kindly for your help, it’s greatly appreciated.

You can see in the last column I have what I had previously. The problem with this logic is it returns every message sent on the platform, not those just by the current users.

If I include the Created By = Current User constraint, the repeating group ends up like this, with the same one message populated throughout the whole repeating group.

It looks like I need some combination of the two, which I can’t figure out.

Thanks, Tim

No problem at all, Tim… it’s my pleasure to try to help.