Run JavaScript AFTER page loads

I added an HTML block to my page, to run some JavaScript there.

The JavaScript logic won’t work unless the dynamic elements on the page are populated, in this case the Full Calendar.

My code snippet works from the JavaScript console, after the page is fully loaded.

In the console I see the “page is loaded” message when the page is done. All my JS tricks appear to be running before that.

FYI, I’m a complete newbie to Bubble.

thanks,
Harry

wrap your javascript code with this:

if(document.readyState === 'complete') {
    // good to go! Put your code here.
}

Thanks for the rapid reply… that doesn’t work.

I put a console.log in that block, and it runs BEFORE I see page is loaded message in the console.

Seeing page is loaded does not mean that your script didn’t also wait until the page was loaded.?
You can also try jquery method if you have jquery running…

https://learn.jquery.com/using-jquery-core/document-ready/

1 Like

The JS commands execute the console.log in a particular, repeatable order. The log entries are created by the order in which the console.log lines are encountered in the code.

So the last entry I see is

page is loaded

and all other logging output occurs before that. That means that my custom JS is always running before the page is fully loaded.

I have tried the jQuery conditions

if(document.readyState === 'complete') { ...

and similar

$( document ).ready(function() { ...

and the code contained in those blocks always run before the page is fully loaded.

I have no idea how that can be. Page loaded means that all resources have loaded… in any case, you could put a timeout on the script to wait some time before running the script (this is quite hacky though).