Stock price API - Alphavantage

My goal is to display price charts for all stocks which have pulled back 20% from their recent highs.

I am using the free Alphavantage API to display the latest stock prices for specific stocks but can’t figure out how (or where) to add customer API information. For example, if I want to add this;

return await require("@pipedreamhq/platform").axios(this, {
  url: `https://www.alphavantage.co/query?`,
  params: {
    function: `GLOBAL_QUOTE`,
    symbol: `MSFT`,
    apikey: `${auths.alpha_vantage.api_key}`,
  },
})

Where do I put this? Also, how do I get the information viewable in a price chart (rather than text)?

You should have a look here
https://www.alphavantage.co/documentation/#
And use API Connector

I have read that but I am not a programmer, I don’t know where to begin. If I have some code, such as function=TIME_SERIES_DAILY, where do I put that?

Bubble help said “You should be able to add that as a call in your API Connector” but, again, unless you are a programmer, how would that make sense! Has anyone done a simple step by step tutorial on this stuff?

In API connector
You will put in url something like
https://www.alphavantage.co/query?function=[functions]&symbol=[symbol]&interval=[interval]&outputsize=[outputsize]l&apikey=[apikey]

But there’s a lot of different way to achieve the same thing.
The best is to start looking for tutorial about API connector to understand hot it work

Basically, you could probably use Auth= private key in url
Key will be apikey and set your api key in value

and use this url
https://www.alphavantage.co/query
In anAPI call, and click to add parameters
Each thing befpre = sign are parameters. So just use the same parameters
(example function, symbol, interval…)

Hey @darren.james7518,

I’ve worked with this API in the past. It’s great, but with a couple of disclaimers I’ve put at the end of this post.