Forum Academy Marketplace Showcase Pricing Features

Ascenidng and Descending elements in repeating group(Example provided)

Hi I am new to bubble and so far have enjoyed it.

If I go to a wikipedia page about countries
I can click on the triangle and get a descending and ascending display order of that table on the same page.

Look at the red circle:

if I click the triangle again I get the opposite result, first going from A to Z then from Z to A

I can sort by rank, country etc.

Assuming that I have a database of Stadiums, I would like to sort it just like this example by name capacity Location etc.

I would like to click on the red dots and get the same effects as on wikipedia

I am using a repeating group to display the data. Is it convenient for this purpose?

What would be the easiest way of doing it?

I tried using radios, checkboxes, dropdowns, but I don’t get the same effect.

To summarize I want to stay on the same page when doing a sort/filter

Hi @jesus.avilagarcia :slight_smile: You could accomplish this by using custom states on the repeating group. Let’s say that your repeating group is automatically sorted by ABC order of the stadium name.

After it’s loaded, the user clicks a red ‘up’ arrow above the word ‘Giuseppe Meazza’. When this happens the repeating group will be sorted from Z to A order. This can be accomplished in the workflow by setting a custom state. So when that ‘up’ arrow icon is clicked --> Element Actions --> Set State, Element: [name of your repeating group]. Then here’s where you create a new custom state that you could call ‘Current View (type: text, list: no)’, and the value you could enter would be: “Z to A” (<–or any label of your choice that will help you remember what this state is doing).