Branch w/ same name as deleted branch version history shows

Repro:

  1. Create a branch named “minor-changes” based off Live, make some changes, deploy, etc.
  2. Delete “minor-changes” branch.
  3. Create a new branch named “minor-changes.”
  4. New branch is created correctly based off Live but old branch’s history shows. Makes the process confusing, unclear whether the branch is up to date or not.

Seems worthy of a bug report, especially if it’s reproducible.

This topic was automatically closed after 14 days. New replies are no longer allowed.