Can groups within floating groups scroll?

Hello,

For example, let’s say you have a footer that is 80 px tall.

And within that footer you have a group that is 900 px tall.

Is there a way to make it where when the group is shown/visible that you can scroll up and down the group as if it were a page?

Thanks

1 Like

Add an id to the floating group it, then add a tag with overflow-y: auto !important; to your headers.

Thank you for replying Duke,

Could you go in more detail? I’m still a novice when it comes to bubble.

What do you mean add an “id” and do you do this?

How do you add a tag to a floating group? Do you mean a metatag?

Thank you

1 Like
25 Likes

Oh wow, thank you so much.

I’ll try this out as soon as I get the chance.

Thanks for making a full video for it!

Hello!

Your video helped a ton. I was able to replicate exactly what you did.

However for some reason, these settings dont work for reusable elements.

Let me explain.

In this case, the floating group that I referenced in the title is a reusable element that will be either a header or a footer. The 900px tall group in this element would be the “page”.

For some reason groups within reusable elements cannot scroll. And despite the fact that I was able to successfully replicate the steps in your video on a test page, they’re not working for me for my reusable elements.

Are the rules different?

Thank you

Is your element ID for the REU correct? If it is share your app with me and I’ll take a look. Or at least screens so I can diagnose the problem.

Hello Duke,

Thanks again for all of your help.

After a few adjustments I managed to get it to work. However I hit a few more issues that I would like your guidance on.

1. While scrolling now works, the menu of the floating group also scrolls. I’d like for the menu to stay exactly where it is, and for the other groups to be what scrolls.