Database for a Noob

I need some help setting up a database. I am new to Bubble and databases and want to get started on the right foot with my website. The idea is this…

A site where people can post advice and information about themselves. These would include:
Health Tips = Examples would be supplements, exercises, routines
Tech Hacks = Example could be how to record your screen using an iphone
Favorite Purchase from Amazon = Link to Amazon site with product
Parenting Advice = Self-explanatory

Should I set these up as different tables or all under “User”?

Before I start any new project I always try and think logical about what I am trying to achieve without hurting my head (too much). So in your case, what are you trying to achieve… from what I can gather, you want to enable users to post information about X… Since X can be a number of things, you need to split X into tangible things. I see the user table being overworked a lot in Bubble so my advise to you would be to keep things lean. Remember once X has been set, you can link back to user without burning it out.

I’ve been leaning in that direction. An example could be a “Vacation” table with two field types , description, and location. For health tip data type, the only field type I can think of is a description. Does that sound right? Thank you for your input.

Thank you Boston. I saw this same post yesterday and I went to Vertabelo to find some answers. The examples they gave didn’t really fit what I am trying to do, but it seems like a very useful site.

It is not really about finding an exact model and using it. It is more about reading through how databases work and getting an overview to assist with creating your own.

In your case I could see things getting overly complicated.

Are you expecting users to search for health tips and would need a way to filter between health tips that are about supplements, exercises, routines or any other types of health tips you decide to include?