Displaying records containing multidropdown selected options

When the value of my multidropdown list changes I want to do a search displaying records containing ANY item in the multidropdown list’s value.

I can only see how to display records containing a specific :item #.

New to bubble so any tips appreciated!

Hi there, @jamesleese5… I’m sure there is more than one way to do what you are trying to do, but I have done it with an advanced filter combined with the intersect with option like this…

Want to give that a try and see if you get the desired result?

Best…
Mike

1 Like

Thanks for the help @mikeloc. That is now working well!

1 Like

Hey @mikeloc! I’ve read literally every single thread I can find related to filtering multidropdowns and am hoping you can help? I’m relatively new to Bubble and have been banging my head against the wall for 2 days on this one. So I’ve got two filtering Criteria: Brand Types and Collab Types. Both are lists (can be multiple items).

Example: Bacardi’s Brand Type: Alcohol
Collab Type: Paid, Free Product (List of 2 items)

Pantene’s Brand Type: Hair, Personal care (List of 2 items)
Collab Type: Free Product

I can get each individual dropdown filtering properly using your approach:

But when I want the filters to work together, I thought this approach would work:

But no dice. Here’s what my app looks like:

When I clicked “Paid”, I would expect the only result to be Bacardi now since it’s the only Brand that has Paid as a Collab Type.

Hopefully this makes sense and thanks so much in advance for any guidance you can provide =)

Justin

Hi there, @jnm528… I did a quick test using a similar example, and I think you just need to combine those two filters. So, at the end of the first advanced filter, select the and option, and then build out the same query you have in your second advanced filter (and then make sure to delete the second advanced filter, of course).

Want to give that a shot and see if it works for you?

Best…