Have I got the right database structure?

Hi there I’m new to Bubble and I need some advice on whether I have the right database structure for the app I’m developing.

I’ve listed the structure below.

So my app will be a kind of social network style website where people register, list their interests and upload a few photos. Users can create “Tweet” style statements which can be liked and upvoted… users can be “followed” Twitter style and when 2 people mutually follow each other they can egage in a live text chat through the site. Members receive notifications regarding when someone starts following them or sends a message via the chat interface.

Please could people advise if the database layout I’ve come up with would support the features I’ve mentioned here.

USER
name - text
bio - text
age - number
handle - text
main-profile-photo - image
followers - list of users
following - list of users
other-profile-images - user images
contacts - list of users
chats joined - list of chats

USER IMAGES
images - list of images

NOTIFICATIONS
read - yes/no
receiver - user
text - text

messages chat - chat

CHAT
messages - list of messages
users - list of users

USER SETTINGS
show-when-online - yes/no
show-my-skill-level - yes/no
show-my-bio - yes/no
user - list of users

Looks good to me! Not sure what the user settings are though. Seems like they could just be included in the User data type.

Learn no code → nocodify.com

Thanks for your reply…the user settings are of course certains things the users can set in terms of how they appear when online…I was thinking they could be in a separate data type as that would make the database run more efficiently but as I say I’m new.

Any other thoughts from anyone?