How to Show Quiz Results?

Hi, Dear Bubble users! As a newbie I need your help.

I am building simple quiz application that captures the user’s answers and summarizes results.

Currently I have built the workflow that saves the answers to the related data type.

But I am not able to show the summary of the quiz. For example in a quiz I have 10 questions and each of them equals to 1 point. Therefore, I need to show how many points the user earned as a result of the quiz.

Appreciate your help very much!

1 Like

Any ideas?

Hi @nshikhaliyev - not sure how many quizzes a user can take (and therefore how many quiz scores to keep track off) but here are two thoughts/scenarios:

1. If the User has only one quiz score, then add a data field (of type number default to = 0) called “Quiz Score” (or whatever). Every time a correct answer is made, have a Workflow step to increment “Quiz Score” by 1. If the user retakes the quiz, remember to add a Workflow step to set “Quiz Score” back to 0.

2. If the user has multiple quiz scores, create a type called “User Quiz Scores”. There’d be multiple fields within “User Quiz Scores”

• Student Name (type User)
  • Score (type number, default = 0)
  • Quiz ID (type text or if you have a Custom Data Type for “Quiz” then type would be “Quiz”)

Then under User Data Type, add new Data Field called “User Scores” of type “User Quiz Scores”. You’d check off the “This field is a list” so the Data Field is a List of “User Quiz Scores”. When a quiz starts, you’d need to have a Workflow step to create a new “User Quiz Score” and fill in the Student Name and Quiz ID. You’d also need a Step to add “User Quiz Scores” to User’s Data Field List of “User Scores” so you keep a list of that User’s quizzes in the database. As the User progresses thru the quiz, have a Workflow step to increment Score for each correct answer.

Hope these ideas made sense and help you develop your quiz app.
tx
Nikolai
Echo Lake Technologies

3 Likes