I think i'm still missing something in my api workflow list on a schedule in my backend workflows

Hi guys,
I’m a beginner so I really need your expierience.
I have a marketplace with data but I want the listing/data that the user putted in will be deleted afetr 60 days.
This is what I did. I share some print screens. Please tell me what isn’t ok.

Are you trying to delete a list of ‘Properties’, or just an individual ‘Property’?

From the use case you’ve described, it looks like you should be deleting an individual ‘Property’ 60 days after it’s created.

But in your workflows you’re deleting a list of properties (you don’t show details of the search you’re making so I’m not sure where you’re getting that list from).

Also, the first action in your Workflow is to schedule itself for the current date/time when it’s run, so that will create an infinite loop with no break.

I can’t see what you’re trying to achieve with your ‘Loop’ workflow either.

Assuming you’re trying to delete a ‘Property’ 60 days after it’s created, all you need to do is have a backend workflow with a single action ‘Delete a Thing’.

Then in whatever workflow you use to create the property in the first place simply schedule the delete property workflow to run 60 days later.

1 Like

Thank you very much.
I will try to chance it.
Thank you 1000 times
kind regards
Stijn

Hi,
I tried to chance it. I hope I understood everything.
For me it is like learning a new language.
Would you please look at the new version of my backend workflow

Thanks in advance
Kind regards

Without knowing exactly what you’re trying to achieve and how you’re triggering the workflow it’s impossible to give you an exact explanation…

But if I understand what you’re trying to do then you’re on the right track, but need to make a few changes…

1. you don’t need to expose the workflow as a public endpoint unless you’re triggering it via an external API (which I’m assuming you’re not), so you can uncheck that box.