Just signed our first enterprise customer and what I learned!

Hi All

After two years of hard working lost and lots of research, we finally signed our first enterprise paying customer! woo hoo!

I thought I would take a moment to share what I have learned along the way. Let me say that I am not new to running a business and this will be my 4th startup and I still run a “traditional code” built startup (what an utter pain in the rear that has been! ).

Two years ago I fell across Bubble and decide it was worth a goer. Before we started building anything we pulled together two large panels of experts from the industry we were targeting and tested the idea based on what we thought would be a winner - we were pretty close, but the time we spent with them made sure we started on the right foot.

Then it was down to business! Also, let me say that I am technology trained, but I am not a traditional programmer, far from it, even though I can read it. I had to learn Bubble and have to thank @romanmg for help getting me started and providing some well-received guidance and confirmation.

I built the app to fulfil our needs over 12 month period and secured our first alpha customer during the tail end of this process, and we typically burnt through this customer but along the way. We hounded them, researched their users, ran focus groups, pretty much inserted ourselves in the organisation to find out what was working and what was not. The product took a turn or two and we essentially co-created the product with them to get to a stage where we got our second alpha customer onboard, and they have also been great. We are now in Beta and the second Alpha customer has become our first paying Beta customer and the first Alpha customer, we pretty much squeezed for every bit of feedback they had, now wants to come back onboard.