Question about new agency startup

Hi Everyone.

Happy to say this is my first of many more posts to come. I’ve been an eager consumer of the forum for about a month or so since I decided on a huge career change. This may be a little long but bear with me. Would really appreciate any insights. (@georgecollier feel free to chime in - been absorbing your gems).

For a little background - I stumbled upon Bubble when I was looking for a career change. My background is in structural engineering and I just had a successful exit from a real estate development project that really pushed my stress level to the edge. I enjoy construction, but I no longer wanted that to be my “bread and butter” I figured I’d be better off learning a new high-demand skill with the eventual goal of starting an agency for cashflow that can be used to invest in other areas. I’ve always been interested in tech but I have no coding experience, so when I found out about Bubble I figured all it would take is hard work and patience to become competent.

Fast forward to today, I’ve been waist-deep in bubble for the past few months. I think I am finally ready to start my agency, but need some clarity on a few things:

1. I’ve been doing some research on the subscription pricing model and how it could be used to provide services with Bubble. @georgecollier really gave some great insights on this so shout out to him again. I like the idea of providing a solution for a fixed price, but I am no designer. Does it make sense to learn Fig ma so that I can replicate something from Dribbble for example. For the most part, all web apps have a pretty standard look. If I get a request for a unique MVP for example, I figure I could hire a designer to provide that service. Or should I just leave the design to someone else and stay focused on functionality?