Really struggling with Responsive - can you add a Standards Guide?

I’m a front-end web developer but I’m really struggling to understand the responsive box margins and am spending way too much time just trying to get one element looking right on mobile.

My question is - can you add a standards guide with exact examples on how your elements are set up?

For example;

Showing how left image logo in a navigation bar at 1200px scales down to iPad/iPhone and the element settings for that. Then showing how a text only logo would do the same etc. Show this in relation to a hamburger menu icon and best practices and settings for that as well.
Repeat for footer and general layout examples - centred, right column, left column, etc.

At the moment I am so over it I am hiding and showing elements instead of relying on the resizing but this will add to the size of my app…

1. Your reference guide is awesome but it doesn’t say where in the platform the reference is, so I have to guess whether you are talking about the right click drop down, the elements menu or anywhere else. Can you state where in the app the reference is located?

Thanks,

Jessica

Have you had a chance to watch their 30 minute brain dump of how to use the responsive tools? The logic is quite a bit different from typical front-end development, that’s for sure. If you haven’t seen the video, I strongly suggest it. If you have, I’m not sure what to say. I would imagine something like a standards guide (as you are suggesting) would come from the community, not Bubble directly. Some users are doing really great work with it, so maybe they would be willing to share their tips and tricks with the community.

Super unhelpful, I know. Sorry!

1 Like