Forum Academy Marketplace Showcase Pricing Features

[Solved]How to show an image chosen from the dropdown?

How can you show the image of a vehicle chosen by the dropdown menu?

On the right below screen, I want to show the image of a vehicle as soon as the dropdown choice is made by the user.

I tried using the Dynamic image, but cannot make it work.
I’m very new to bubble and this kind of visual programming and dying to get some help anyone who has more knowledge.

Thank you so much for your help in advance!!

Hello, try making each car a different / new entry in the vehicle type table instead making each car picture a field. So each car type entry will have an unique id containing the fields car type (make/model name) and an associated picture.

Doing it so, you will be able to search the car from the dropdown.

(Pardon my English, I’m a Spanish native speaker)

On the other hand, the dropdown should be populated dynamically using the vehicle type table as source, so when you pick the option, the DB will be able to know which unique id to select and therefore show the appropriate image

Hi diego Thank you so much for your help !

But I still don’t understand what you are saying. Could you please elaborate a little more?

So sorry.
It’s not your English, but my brain that’s not working well.

Thanks ~

Being a newbie in Bubble can damage our brains a little bit as we don’t understand the database structure at the beggining and there’s no tutorial to make it simple to non coders like us:

You have a Data Type called Vehicle Type

So, if you click on the App Data tab, you should see a list of vehicles meaning a different row for each car, not a single row (entry) for all cars

To change this, eliminate all fields in this Data Type and create the following new fields:

1. Vehicle Type - Text : Here you will include for each row a single make (i.e. Hyundai Sonata)