Text on hover doesn't change on mobile

Hey everyone this is my first time posting on the bubble forum thanks for having me.

I’ve been working with my apps conditionals and they work just fine on desktop but when I try to open up the preview in mobile on my phone the text does not change. I made another app with the same type of text on hover conditionals and the same thing happens where it works just fine on desktop but does not respond the same on mobile.

https://www.loom.com/share/492001af07cf4fb6b0cedeb36940f78e

Are you referring specifically to the ‘when this item is hovered’ conditional, or all conditionals?

‘Hover’ means when the mouse pointer is ‘hovered’ over the element. Mobile devices don’t have mouse pointers, so elements can’t be hovered (hover behaviour doesn’t exist on touch screen devices), - so ‘when hovered’ conditionals won’t work on mobile devices (only devices with mouse pointers).

It’s something you need to take into account when designing UX/UI for responsive apps.

Thanks Adam!

I was referring specifically to the “when text is hovered” conditional.

Alrighty well since this option doesn’t work with mobile is there another way I can achieve the desired effect to work with mobile? Possible plug-in?

What exactly are you trying to achieve?

Revealing the price when the button is clicked?

You could add a double click action (using a custom state) to the button - so on first click the text changes to reveal the price, then on second click it does whatever action you want it to do.

The only issue with that is users might not realise they need to click twice to trigger the action, so it can mess with the UX unless it’s very clear.

Another option is to show a new element (such as a groupfocus) when the button is clicked the first time, showing the price, plus another button to trigger the main action - that makes it clearer to the user that they can click the button to find out more/trigger the main action etc.