Transfering Data From One Field To Another

In the photo above there are 2 sections (the art style, and the prompt text box on the right side). What I am trying to do is the following. If the user clicks 3d Render on the left side for example, then the word 3d render will be added to the prompt text box on the right side, but I want the text to be invisible so that when the user types in the prompt text box they don’t see the text already there. For example, if a user clicks “3d render” and in the prompt text types “a green boat” then the prompt will have the value “a green boat 3d render” but the user only sees the text “a green boat”

Hi there, @rohanphilip1108… if I understand your post correctly, can you store the text from the left side in a custom state and then append the custom state’s value to the input’s value on the right?

Best…
Mike

Ok. Im a bit new to custom states so i’m not exactly sure how this works but let me know if this is right. So I save the left side’s text in a custom state and then append it to the right side’s text value, and it will be invisible? I tried doing something like that without custom state but the text was still visible. Im a little confused but thanks for the help

What is the point of the text being added to what the user types on the right if the text isn’t visible? Do you need to use the user’s text plus the text from the left to drive some sort of functionality? My point is that it doesn’t seem like you need to have the text in the input if it’s going to be invisible. Just append the text to the user’s input whenever you do whatever it is you are going to do with the user’s input.

I’m using Dalle and want to make the prompt as simple as possible. So by splitting it into different categories, it will make an easier UI. So users only type something simple, but will get an advanced generation because of the preset options. That’s why I want it to be invisible so it will be as simple as possible