Is it possible to have a checkbox (in the workflow: “go to page”) - so that we can prevent users, from using the browsers back button and going back to the current page?
Specific use case:
I have a log in/sign up sequence on its own page. When a user clicks “log in” or “sign up” they will then be taken to the apps main page.
However: in the unlikely (yet possible) event that they wish to click the “back button” > I have seen in the development environment that this can trigger a series of bugs relating to the “current user” ( as to whether the current user is signed in or not).
I don’t want users to be able to click the back button and go back to the sign up/login page (once they are logged in) - there is no reason for them to go back there.
I have found work arounds - but they are more hacky than I would like…
I observed that Facebook integrates this behavior:
You will find that, on Facebook - once you click login (from the login page) you will be taken to the homepage. From there you cannot click back - to go back to the login.
The page will just refresh - and you will stay on the homepage.