Bubble Designer

I got to be honest, im no designer. To provide a backend solution is something i have passion with bubble to designing is not my forte.

Just curios, what is the rate of freelance bubbles who is willing to work with a solution. The work involve making the apps more appealing for both mobile and siteview. No workflow adjustment required.

Let me know.

2 Likes

I’m starting to look into opportunities in the new year (as a designer). I’ve built two Bubble apps and have a good understanding of how to efficiently build styles and manage styles, states, groups, and more for the best user experience.

I normally am a contract product designer for larger companies and my rate reflects that and my experience (10+ years). If I open up to Bubble freelance design work, I’d be charging the same rate I can garner elsewhere, which is $150/hr (and would need a contract minimum of $5k or so).

I have no idea if that’s what is normal for Bubble designers or not, but that’s certainly normal in a broader product design context for contractors.

1 Like

When I was doing freelance work in Bubble, that’s the exact setup I used. $150/hr with a $5k minimum. I didn’t have difficulty finding work when I wanted, but just got too busy to keep juggling freelance projects, my own projects, teaching, marriage, and my full-time gig :smiley:

2 Likes

I also love the backend part of development and I was always bothered by my lack of design chops. I’ve browsed around for courses to learn the basics, but never pulled the trigger.

Once I bumped into the videos of Refactoring UI. I liked the way he talked through what he was thinking. I started to understand the framework that he used. I ended up getting the book and all the extra perks. I loooove the color palettes.

If it is an option to invest into your design skills, this could be an option.

3 Likes