🗺 Bubble's Google Map Extender - New Plugin from Zeroqode

Using te demo plugin has notice a limit of 23 (or 24…) and I can’t add more waypoints. If I do, nothing has showing on the map. My application need between 80 and 100 waypoints. What or how I can do to solve this? The plugin os amazing and very helpful in many ways but, without this… is useless for me. How I can turn around or fix this “issue”?

Hi @umit1, please accept our apologies for such a delayed reply :pray:

Please see replies below:

Yes, this is possible. For an workable example please see the “Compose a route” tab on our live demo page: https://zeroqode-demo-12.bubbleapps.io/map_extender

Yes, having the information stored in the database under each user, you can use it as a source to display user and related route.

If we understood your question right, yes, you can upload a list of customizable markers. As for the route - unfortunately - it has a default color that can’t be changed. Sorry for the inconvenience.

To trigger a certain focus group with specific information, you can use the following event:
image


Hi @reginaldo.ro, thanks for your question and appreciation.

Unfortunately, these limits are related to the Google Maps platform itself and we can’t do much in this regard: الاستخدام والفوترة من خلال واجهة برمجة التطبيقات للاتجاهات  |  Directions API  |  Google for Developers

Please let us know if you have any other plugin-related questions that we can help with.

Have a nice weekend ahead!
Regards,
Zeroqode Support Team

1 Like

Thanks for answering!

I solved this problem by splitting the route into 4 tabs where I start the origin with the destination of the last tab. Problem solved! :wink:

Do you know if there is any way to export the routes optimized by the plugin to a repeating group?

When I optimize a route the optimized order does not reflect the order of my repeating group (this RG contains the addresses to be optimized). Then I have an order on the map and another on my Repeating Group. Any idea how to get around this?

Hi @reginaldo.ro, thanks for your message.

Would it be convenient for you to share a screencast with the current plugin setup and currently achieved results? (here or in DM).
It will allow us to understand better the support that we can provide in this case.

Looking forward to your reply.
Regards,
Zeroqode Support Team

Well, I want export a optimized route to a Repeating Group.
Very similar from this… but, only the optimized route.

How I can do this? When I optimized route, the original repeating group don´t stay on same order.

Hi @reginaldo.ro, apologies for such a delayed reply from our side :pray:.

We’re afraid that without any additional information (screencast or screenshots of your use case) it would be quite difficult to provide the required support. Please share more details here or on a DM.

Regards,
Zeroqode Support Team

Hi Bubblers!

We have pushed a plugin update, that has added an earlier requested feature, namely, the possibility to show a custom marker info popup.
Extender popup

It is ensured by two actions:

  • Show marker info

In this action, we can address an earlier created group (which will be a popup for displayed information).
Or we can create a popup, setting the height and width of the desired popup, in which we can upload the text or HTML, to display the required information

  • and Close marker info - this action can be attached to any button or group, to close the displayed information popup.

To check changes, please upgrade your plugin to the latest version (Version 1.8.0: Fixed CORS error. ) and give it a try.

In case of related questions, you know where to find us :blush:

Have a good week ahead :wink:
Regards,
Zeroqode Support Team

Could you add clustering? It’s a feature that would make me purchase today :slight_smile:

Hello @stuart4

Thank you for your message.

At the moment we do not have any plans to add clustering to the Google Map Extender plugin. However, I will pass this improvement idea to our developers and we might consider adding it in the future :slightly_smiling_face:

Please let me know if we can help with anything else related to our plugin.

Regards,
Zeroqode Support Team

Aww shame, I’ll have to use something else for now then.

Feel free to contact us if you still have any other questions regarding the plugin :slight_smile:

Regards,
Zeroqode Support Team

Hi, I just bought the map extender plugin so that I can disable the default UI.

It disables the default UI, but it’s also overriding all of the appearance settings for my map in Bubble.

How do I get the map extender to disable the UI without overriding my map settings? Thanks!

Hi @zach8,
Thank you for reaching out and sorry for the experience you’ve faced.

We’ve carefully analyzed your request and tried to reproduce it on our demo editor page with a custom style applied to the map, and in both cases with and without Disabled Default UI, the appearance was the same. Please see the screenshot below.

Summary



Would it be convenient to share more details related to the reported issue?
Namely, screenshots and screencasts of your setup - workflows, plugin settings (for the screencast recording, we suggest using the Loom tool).
This will allow us to identify any possible cause much faster.

Looking forward to your reply.
Best regards, :slightly_smiling_face:
Zeroqode Support Team.

Hi Zeroqode,

Thanks for your response. I’m not just talking about the appearance. It’s also the map extender’s longitude/latitude orientation. The only feature I wanted to implement was the disable default UI, and I wanted to bypass all other features.

I don’t really have time to provide more details, my apologies.

I wound up doing it with this CSS and got close enough to the results I need:

.gm-style-mtc { display: none !important; }

Hi @zach,
Thank you for your reply.

Would it be convenient to share more details regarding the elements you would like to hide? As we see the custom code .gm-style-mtc { display: none !important; } hides only the top left block (Map | Satelite) and centers the location on New York?

If we understood you correctly, you would like to display the current user’s Latitude and Longitude?

Looking forward to your reply. :pray:
Best regards,
Zeroqode Support Team.

Hi,

Thanks for your reply.

Just look at skatebud.com and you can see how I’m implementing it. My primary concern was mobile, because the UI crowds the screen. Now it’s much easier to read the map.

I only need to remove the Google UI. I want your plug-in to remove the ui, and not modify anything else.

I don’t want the plug-in to interfere with latitude and longitude. Bubble already centers my map correctly.

Hello @zach8,
Thank you for your message.

Could you please share more details by taking a screencast of your setup and showing us the changes applied when you select the checkbox Disable Default UI? (for the screencast recording, let us please suggest using the Loom tool).
Your app looks fine to us, but we would like to know if there is a bug in our plugin or some interference within your setup.

Looking forward to your reply. :pray:
Best regards,
Zeroqode Support Team.

Hey,

No, sorry i cannot do a screen recording. Sorry I’m in the weeds wrapping things up for launch.

Im happy to circle back around when I have some free time.

Thanks.

Hello @ZeroqodeSupport, we have found an issue using the plugin.

When adding a list of markers, if we use an iterator of the same data type, it returns this error:

Let’s say I have a database named Address. I have an entry inside the Address called “Parking,” which is also an Address data type.

Also question: why with a single marker I’m forced to use “address” instead of lat/long which is a common thing? In a big city would work but in low-populated areas or forests not. Can’t consider using it as an alternative running an iterator list to repeat the action.

Hello @yusaney1

Thank you for reaching out.

Before investigating your issue further, can you please provide the full workflow of the actions used and how you configured them? Also, any additional information regarding your use case with the screenshots or videos would extremely helpful, as the issue might be in the order of the actions. Regarding the single marker question, are you using the “Add a Marker A Map Extender” action? The configuration of the plugin action is only made to work with a geographic address from the database.

Looking forward to your reply.

Regards,
Zeroqode Support Team